'Glee': David Archuleta, Adam Lambert 'would be wonderful' as guests

06/01/2011 10:40

"Glee" has welcomed a number of huge guest stars this season. From Britney Spears to Gwyneth Paltrow, the list of talented singers making appearances is growing quickly. But "American Idol" fans are still holding out hope for guest stints for two beloved former contestants.

There have been rumblings on the internet about Adam Lambert and David Archuleta showing up on the hit Fox comedy this year. They wouldn't be the first "Idol" participants to make the transition. Luke Edgemon was a fan favorite during auditions, but never made it as far as Adam and David. Fortunately, he was able to make the cut for "Glee" this year. In his exclusive interview with the GleeExaminer today, Luke gave me his opinion on welcoming Adam and David on the show.

"Gosh, I think both David and Adam would be wonderful on the show," he replied when asked about possible guest spots. '"Glee' is amazing to me, because I don't think I've ever seen a guest star on that show that I didn't really like.  I've met David a time or two, and I think his personality would fit right in...and Adam, I'm a pretty big fan of, myself.  I may get a little nervous if I ever see HIM roaming around the set."

Would you like to see David or Adam on "Glee" this season?

 

Source